• 12-13 NOV
    GFIA in Focus Australia | Brisbane Australia
    12-13 NOV
    GFIA in Focus Australia | Brisbane Australia

2018 Speakers

Meet our 2018 speakers

Anastasia Volkova

CEO and Founder, FluroSat

Andrew Chamberlin

Project Manager (Energy), Queensland Farmers’ Federation

Andrew Logan

Andrew Logan, CEO and Managing Director, OneCrop

Andrew Robson

Associate Professor - School of Science and Technology; Precision Agriculture Research Group, University of New England

Andrew Skinner

Manager - Solution Design and Information Architecture, Integrity Systems Company

Barbara George-Jaeggli

Research Fellow, Crop Physiology, Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation, The University of Queensland

Ben van Delden

Partner, Head of AgriFood Tech & Markets, KPMG Australia

Brian Ellis

Manager, Brian Ellis Consulting

Brooke Sauer

Digital Ag Manager, McGregor Gourlay

Caile Ditterich

CEO, AgriChain

Cameron Leeson

Founder, thingc Robotics

Cy Kovacich

Owner/Manager, Mighty Green Pty Ltd

Dave Swain

Professor of Agriculture, CQUniversity

David Smith

CEO and Co-Founder, Ceres Tag

Doug Fitch

Chief Executive Officer and Co-founder, Agworld

Dr Eric Dinglasan

Post-doctoral Researcher, Queensland Alliance for Agriculture & Food Innovation (QAAFI), The University of Queensland

Dr Greg Leach

Senior Policy Advisor, AgForce Queensland

Dr Heather Smyth

Senior Research Fellow, Queensland Alliance for Agriculture & Food Innovation (QAAFI), The University of Queensland

Dr Jamie Barwick

Associate Lecturer - Precision Agriculture, School of Environmental and Rural Science, University of New England (UNE)

Dr Kirsty Bayliss

Dr Kirsty Bayliss, Senior Lecturer/Academic Chair, Biosecurity and Food Security, Murdoch University

Dr Peyman Moghadam

AgTech Cluster Leader for Robotics and Autonomous Systems, CSIRO Data61

Dr Sebastien Wong

CTO, Consilium Technology

Dr Vino Rajandran

R&D Manager – Plant Breeding and Biotechnology, Hort Innovation

Erica Hughes

Erica Hughes, Founder, Farmer Meets Foodie

Fabian Gallo

Founder/Managing Director/ Sales Manager, Farm in ONE

Felicity Turner

Chief Customer Officer, The Yield

Geert Hendrix

CEO, Farmwall (partners with Eponic and Sonaray)

Geoff Carroll

Networks Engineer, Powertec

Geoff Harvey

National Marketing & Training Manager, Irrigation Australia

Henrietta Child

Co-founder and CEO, AgPick Technology

Jacki Steel

Director Engagement, the Queensland Government Department of Innovation, Tourism Industry Development and the Commonwealth Games

James Burnett

Substrates Manager, Quiedan Australia

James Pateras

Director, Modular Farms Australia

John Fargher

Co-founder, AgriWebb

John Leslie

Executive Director and Chief Design Engineer, Vertical Farm Systems

Karen Caston

Senior Investment Specialist, Agribusiness and Food, Austrade

Lawrence Di Bella

Herbert Cane Productivity Services Limited (HCPSL)

Louise Gall

Project Officer, Gwydir Valley Irrigators Association (GVIA)

Mark Branson

General Manager, Branson Farms. Founding Member & Former President, SPAA

Mark Orr

Co-Founder, Zero Harm Farm

Mark Tobin

General Manager, DataMuster

Matt Truman

Lead Systems Engineer, The Australian Centre for Field Robotics

Matthew Pryor

CEO, Observant/Jain & NED, Rocket Seeder

Meg Kummerow

Owner, Fly the Farm

Mike Krause

CEO, P2PAgri

Morag Meikle

Founder & CEO, MFC

Nicolas Tsurukawa

Japan Country Manager, Urban Crop Solutions

Oli Madgett

Co-Founder, Platfarm

Oliver Smith

Mechanical Engineer, AJS Machinery

Oscar Ellison

Director, Levno Limited

Patrick Shortt

Dynamics Technical Architect, Microsoft

Paul Gapes

General Manager, Pacific Data Systems

Paul Storer

Soil Microbiologist and Agricultural Consultant, Troforte Innovations Pty Ltd

Pete Lewis

Agricultural communication specialist (Former ABC Landline producer)

Philip Duggan

LinkFresh Product Specialist, Dialog Information Technology

Pieter van Jaarsveld

Chief Executive Officer, IDS Australasia Pty Limited

Prof. David Lamb

Chief Scientist, Food Agility Cooperative Research Centre (CRC)

Professor Craig Baillie

Director, National Centre for Engineering in Agriculture, University of Southern Queensland

Professor Graeme Hammer

Centre Director, Centre for Crop Science

Professor Ian Godwin

Professor, School of Agriculture and Food Sciences

Professor Neena Mitter

Director, Centre for Horticultural Science, Queensland Alliance for Agriculture & Food Innovation (QAAFI), The University of Queensland

Professor Robert Henry

Institute Director, Queensland Alliance for Agriculture & Food Innovation (QAAFI), The University of Queensland

Richard Heath

Executive Director, the Australian Farm Institute

Richard Ward

Chief Operating Officer, Apunga

Robyn Bryant

Director, AgForce

Rohan Bicknell

Director, Produce Art Pty Ltd

Russell Cavill

CEO, Lawson Grains

Sarah Nolet

CEO, AgThentic

Scott Braund

National Feedlot Manager, Mort & Co

Scott Rusby

Engineering Manager, Bluelab

Sharon O’Keeffe

National Farm Machinery and Agricultural Technology Writer, Fairfax Agricultural Media

Susan McDonald

Managing Director, Super Butcher

Terence Ryan

LinkFresh Australian NZ product manager, Dialog Information Technology

The Honourable Mark Furner MP

Minister for Agricultural Industry Development and Fisheries

Tim Burrow

CEO, Agribusiness Australia

Tim Gentle

Founder, Digital Crusader and Educator, Think Digital

Timothy Allan


Tony Amorico

Director, Ecas4 Australia

Tracy Constable

the Queensland Stakeholder Engagement Manager, AusIndustry within the Federal Government’s Department of Industry, Innovation and Science

Vivienne McCollum

Principle Consultant, AGKServices